My First Post on the iPad is an Infographic

In the time that I have been here, I have implemented a 1-to-1 iPad program in the primary grades at TSC. It has changed teaching and learning in many ways. There are so many areas where the iPads can extend and enhance learning and I look forward to telling you about them in later posts.

Teaching with Tablets

Teaching With Tablets

2 responses to “My First Post on the iPad is an Infographic

  1. First of all I would like to say fantastic blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your mind before writing. I’ve had difficulty clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out there. I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or tips? Many thanks!

    • Hi Arleen,
      I apologize for the loooonnnggg delay in my responding. I had a difficult pregnancy that kept me out of the loop for a long time… Plus I am realizing I need to check out my settings because I am not getting any alerts when people comment.

      Clearing my head to write? Great question because it takes me a really long time to write these posts. Weirdly enough, I have had some success by writing my blog on the train. Something about the set amount of time seems to get me going. But when I have open ended time, I just stare at my computer. Another thing that I do is I brainstorm the story ideas using Inspiration. Inspiration is a really great mind-mapping application that will not only to create a graphic representation of your thoughts but will create an outline for you when you are done. There are many mind-mapping applications available. Freemind is a free one that comes to mind. Here is an article from 2013 that might be helpful to you and others: 24 Essential Mind Mapping and Brainstorming Tools

      Thanks so much for writing and again I apologize for the delay!

Leave a Reply

